Skip to content

We are continuing to experience a problem with our phone lines, there is no dial tone or hold music when you are waiting in the phone queue. Please stay on the line, your call will be answered.

Hide this page

Latest news

All of our clinics are closed on Wednesday 19th June due to staff training. - Click here for more information.

Cervical Screening Walk In and Wait Clinics - 2024 & 2025

We’re running cervical screening walk-in and wait clinics across York and North Yorkshire. 

YorSexual Health Centre, York, Monkgate:

Thursday 25th July 2024, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Saturday 10th August 2024, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 17th October 2024, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Saturday 9th November 2024, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 9th January 2025, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Saturday 15th February 2025, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Selby Hospital:

Thursday 11th July 2024, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday 12th September 2024, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday 7th November 2024, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday 16th January 2025, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday 13th March 2025, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

The Friarage Hospital, Northallerton (Women's Unit, First Floor):

Saturday 15th June 2024, 10:00am - 3:00pm 
Saturday 19th October 2024, 10:00am - 3:00pm 
Saturday 1st February 2025, 10:00am - 3:00pm 

YorSexual Health Centre, Scarborough:

Tuesday 6th August 2024, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday 3rd December 2024, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Anyone with a cervix, aged 25 to 64, can have a cervical screening. If you’re due a test, or have received your cervical screening letter reminder, come and see us.

No booking is required, simply register at the main reception desk on the day. Everyone is welcome!

For more information on cervical screening, please click here for our dedicated page.